college of education | spring 2005

Back to Contents | Faculty: 1, 2, 3 |
University Awards


Teacher-Scholar Award
Punya Mishra (CEPSE) was one of six MSU professors to be honored with the Teacher-Scholar Award. In honoring him, the university noted that he "brings a unique blend of intellectual resources and passion for learning to his teaching and research. He develops a strong sense of community among learners in his courses with unparalleled creativity, openness, and sharp intellect, incorporating creative tools." His research focuses on the theoretical, cognitive, and social aspects related to use of computer-based learning environments.
Academic Staff Award
An international specialist, Anne Schneller (ISE) was lauded for her extraordinary contributions to MSU. In selecting her for the honor, the university highlighted her "work for which the university received the most prestigious Goldman Sachs Foundation Prize for Excellence in International Education. With characteristic vigor, creativity and efficiency, she has pursued external funding, developed study abroad programs, created or reinforced links with scholars and universities abroad, and helped forge a strong internationally oriented community in the College of Education."

Back to Contents | Faculty: 1, 2, 3 |