College of Education Sitemap
Skip to Main Content

Patrick J. Morgan and Kathleen Ezzo Morgan Endowed Scholarship

Recipients shall be undergraduate and/or post-BA (internship year) admitted to the College of Education, pursuing a teacher certification. First preference will be for students from Wyandotte, Michigan. Second preference would be for students from any of the other seventeen suburban cities and townships in Wayne County, Michigan south of Detroit, Michigan collectively known as the Downriver Communities ("Downriver Communities"). The following suburbs and/or townships are included in the considered part of the Downriver Communities: Allen Park, Brownstown Township, Ecorse, Flat Rock, Gibraltar, Grosse Ile, Huron Charter Township, Lincoln Park, Melvindale, River Rouge, Riverview, Rockwood, Romulus, Southgate, Taylor, Trenton, Woodhaven, and Wyandotte, Michigan. If no such student is available, a third preference would be given to students residing in the state of Michigan. Recipients are normally selected during the Spring semester, with awards to be effective the following Fall semester. The number of awards made in a given year and the amount of the awards will be based upon available Expendable Amounts in that year. Generally, awards are credited during the tuition payment process. The office of the Provost shall be responsible for stewardship of Endowment expenditures in perpetuity, exercising oversight and making any necessary administrative adjustments to assure that Endowment funds are properly expended.

Learn more about the Patrick J. Morgan and Kathleen Ezzo Morgan Endowment